Ardson Heights (1919)
Map excerpted from City of East Lansing Use Districts, 1926. Earlier maps show Wildwood Drive continuing due east to the edge of the plat, rather than the curve toward the northeast corner seen here.
Advertised as “The Gem of East Lansing,” Ardson Heights was platted on the site of the former Lansing Country Club golf course, which dated from 1902. By 1915, the City of East Lansing had annexed the land, and within two years a house was built at 417 Ardson, which remains today.[Miller, p. 58] Ardson Road was converted to a cul-de-sac in the late-1980s, disconnecting it from the busy intersection of Harrison Road and Grand River Avenue.
|Gov. Murray D. VanWagoner House, 415 Clifton Blvd. (1925)|
Map excerpted from City of East Lansing Use Districts, 1926.
This subdivision was platted by the Krentel Brothers on the western half of the Valleau farm, north of Oakwood and west of the old High School, extending Sunset Lane and Forest Street and creating the streets of Northlawn, Centerlawn, Southlawn, and Westlawn. It was annexed into the city on May 28, 1921. No significant structures are here.
Oak Ridge (1924)
Platted and annexed, 7 April 1924.